Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Mitchell

4.9 out of 5 (78 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mike Pruzan

Mike Pruzan

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Matt's agency five years ago when I moved to the chicago area; I've been an overall State Farm customer for 25+ years. Everyone i've dealt with at Matt's agency over the years has been very helpful, knowledgeable, caring and excellent with follow through."
Profile photo of Phil English

Phil English

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have and will continue to recommend Matt as an insurance agent. He's always available, friendly and professional. The few times I've had to call him, his first words are always "Are you OK?" The absolute best."
Profile photo of Chris Gavazzoni

Chris Gavazzoni

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched from one insurance agency to Matt Mitchell's State Farm Agency and it was a very wise decision. They have taken excellent care of me and my family -- from home, auto, rental property and more. Their service is excellent! Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Rob Dale

Rob Dale

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful service."
Profile photo of Karmen Merza

Karmen Merza

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly the most helpful office ever, especially Jumana & Paula! My dad wanted to switch to State Farm & they were both very patient while assisting my dad & I through the paperwork making sure to explain everything clearly. They let us know of all of our options & I seriously highly recommend them both, very knowledgeable & the sweetest!"
Profile photo of Justin Joseph

Justin Joseph

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Mitchell for 15 years. Matt and his team are extremely professional, helpful, patient and execute in a very timely manner. I couldn’t ask for a better a better agent."
Profile photo of Omar Garcia

Omar Garcia

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love dealing with Matt’s office, their staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an insurance quote."
Profile photo of Elise Lopez

Elise Lopez

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had exceptional service since day 1. We recently also spoke to Jai Pine and she was GREAT!! Explained everything throughly in detail. I am big on customer service and everyone at Matt Mitchels Agency has been great to my family and I. Thank you 🙏🏼"
Profile photo of Andy Kalish

Andy Kalish

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been a client of Paula Chalk at Matt Mitchell’s State Farm Agency for probably 15 years. We know we can count on State Farm in times of trouble - but it is the quality of service and the personal attention we get from Paula, Matt and the whole team whenever we call and are in need of support, information…you name it - they’ve always been there for us. The value added in customer service we get with MM/SF makes being a client of theirs one of the best investments we’ve ever made."
Profile photo of Tina Pontikes Krnich

Tina Pontikes Krnich

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been with Matt Mitchell for years. I've always had a great experience. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful."
Profile photo of S Mayer

S Mayer

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was very easy talking to Paula about my coverage. She went over what I have and made sure that I understood what each coverage meant. We discussed options I might want to consider and ones that I really don’t need for my situation. We did make a couple of changes which resulted in more coverage, but at a lower price. Overall an excellent experience. Thank you Paula"
Profile photo of Dale Wilson

Dale Wilson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff are always great. I've been with them for over 10 years with my business insurance needs. They have always been terrific. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of David Massello

David Massello

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of the Matt Mitchell Agency for over 25 years. Auto, home, business -- kids at school -- they take care of every situation and do it with class and quality. I highly recommend Matt, Paula, and the crew at this State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of J.J. Hirschle

J.J. Hirschle

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and Jumana are always incredibly responsive, friendly and helpful. I have worked with them for almost twenty years and have always felt supported."
Profile photo of Vicky Nahhas

Vicky Nahhas

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Matt Mitchell Agency never disappoints! Any time I have any questions regarding my insurance, they are always ready to help! If there’s any confusion, they provide me with clear answers in order for me to comprehend completely! In particular, Jumana has been so helpful every time, and always takes her time when she answers my questions! I highly recommend this agency because of their professionalism, helpfulness and efficiency!"
Profile photo of Michael Gordon

Michael Gordon

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paula Chalk has been an absolute pro from start to finish. We're in the midst of a BIG and complicated move across the country and Paula has absolutely nailed every step of this process with professionalism and patience! She's walked us through the nitty gritty details of all the different types of insurance policies we could have, given us feedback and guidance on what we SHOULD possibly consider, and she's done it all in a super transparent way. If you're looking for an insurance Agent, I'd strongly encourage you to chat with Paula!!"
Profile photo of Chris Rafferty

Chris Rafferty

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team, love the responsiveness and consultative approach they take."
Profile photo of Cynthia in Chicago

Cynthia in Chicago

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"In addition to a home and car, I own several rental properties so my insurance needs are considerable. Matt Mitchell and his staff have always been very responsive to my inquires and needs. I have never had any difficulties with claims or questions."
Profile photo of yvette marie dostatni

yvette marie dostatni

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Matt Mitchell Agency is wonderful to work with, especially Dazey Garcia. I have worked with Dazey on everything from a water leak in my condo to a fender bender. She has been nothing but extraordinary. She has gone out of her way to provide claim info and direction. Every process has been smooth and efficient, and resulted in the best possible outcome for some tough decisions I had to make. You can not predict the unexpected, but you can definitely prepare for it with the Matt Mitchell Agency and ethical/incredible employees such as Dazey."
Profile photo of Clayton Dora

Clayton Dora

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service was excellent"
Profile photo of Lexie Blaner

Lexie Blaner

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had great experience with this location. Everyone is always so nice and helpful. I personally interact with Paula Chaulk and she’s lovely to have as an insurance agent. When my brother moved to Chicago and was looking for insurance, I instantly recommended this agency location and Paula to help my brother save some money. He is now super happy with the outcome. I will continue using State Farm for all of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of D M

D M

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is very thorough and helpful. My family has used him for years! He delivers a very personable experience as he is always looking out for his clients first. Recommend!"
Profile photo of Alex C

Alex C

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paula is a treat to work with. Words cannot describe how amazing her efficiency and passion are for providing the best possible customer service. I will definitely recommend her expertise to my friends. Thank you Matt Mitchell and team, keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Alberto DiGiulio

Alberto DiGiulio

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Mitchell’s State Farm agency for about five years now, and it has been a great experience working with them. Jennifer in particular has been a major help in any insurance questions or concerns that I have, but every person I have interacted with at Matt’s office has been a pleasant experience. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Silvia Gonzalez

Silvia Gonzalez

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) It is a pleasure to have people as qualified as Miss Jennifer González since she provides an excellent service for me it is essential to deal with her since for me she is a very attentive and kind person and she takes the time to explain all my doubts to me she is a person very carefully I congratulate you for having a person as professional as her in advance I extend my thanks for your professionalism and attention (Original) Es un placer contar con personas tan calificadas como la señorita Jennifer González ya que brinda un excelente servicio para mi es indispensable tratar con ella ya que para mi es una persona muy atenta amable y se toma el tiempo necesario para explicarme todas mis dudas es una persona muy a tenta los felicito por tener una persona tan profesional como ella de antemano les extiendo mi agradecimiento por su profesionalismo y atención"