Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Mitchell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (103 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Elliot Dresher

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jai provided quite a thorough and most professional experience, making insurance more palatable to deal with than one might expect."

Mitchell Hood

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance agent I’ve ever had. The level of customized service and deep industry knowledge is what sets Matt’s agency apart from all the others. I can not recommend them enough for all insurance needs."

Michael Mancera

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Matt's office for six years. They've been able to help me with everything from renters, to auto and life insurance. I've always spoken to Jai, who explains everything in a detailed yet understandable manner. She has always been available when I needed her help. Whenever I go to the office, the whole staff is friendly and approachable."

Luke Chalk

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received excellent service from Paula when setting up my Renters policy. She took the time to explain the coverages and make the process quick and easy. All are friendly and helpful at the Matt Mitchell Agency."

Juan Gonzalez

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience! Jennifer does a phenomenal job helping me with all my insurance questions and needs. I highly recommend this agency to anyone looking for high quality service from amazing people!"

Elyse H

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"So professional and helpful! Whenever I have questions they’re so prompt to answer! Best experience with insurance agents! Especially Jumana!"

Julie Solomon

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Matt and his team since 2004 and will continue to do so. I never had an insurance agent sit me down and walk through all of the different coverage options as well as understand how we truly live and what we needed / didn't need. It improved our coverage and saved us from unnecessary expenses. Very timely responses to any questions we've had over the years."

Griselda M.

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using State Farm for over 3 years. The office staff are wonderful. Mrs. Jai M. has been extremely helpful these past few years. Highly recommend this insurance agency."

Ghina Samer Twal

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a newcomer, Matt Mitchell State Farm Agency has made insurance a breeze. The staff is very helpful and they’re all quick responders. Very highly recommend."

Dabs Dabs

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency with the best customer service! Very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient staff! Highly recommend for all insurance needs!"

Diane Mancera

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called to get a quote for car insurance. Mine has been going up in price and needed to shop around before the new year. Jai was able to help me in a timely matter and answer all my questions."

Mary Grosch

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always have a great experience! Jennifer is friendly, knowledgeable and was a tremendous help in assisting me with all my auto needs. I would highly recommend switching to Matt Mitchell - State Farm Insurance Agency, if you aren't with them already!"

Nancy Mulkerrins Forde

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had my renters, car, and life insurance through the Matt Mitchell Agency for over 8 years. Everyone who works in the office is very responsive and kind. When it comes to insurance, you really do "get what you pay for". I've never even had as much as a snag with my insurance, and living in the city my cars have seen some things! From minor inconveniences like flat tires, losing power/needing a tow, broken windows, to my car being totaled by a drunk driver. The app is very easy to use as well. Matt is a terrific insurance agent. Thanks all!"

J Courtad

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wrote a review for Matt Mitchell and his team several years back. I still stand by what a great office this is - the team is professional, responsive, helpful. But when our daughter was in a bad car accident (thankfully unharmed), we were beyond grateful for the support given by Matt and his team. It made a really stressful and worrisome time less so. Do not hesitate to put your insurance needs in their care."

munif Nahhas

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get the best customer service at this location. The staff are very helpful, and they are my favorite! Highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!"

Selena Fragassi

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Matt and his team for 20-plus years and they have been a great asset for multiple insurance plans. The team at Matt's agency is always so helpful with questions and guidance, they are timely, friendly and it always feels like they're "there for you." I'd highly recommend working with them."

Brian Cho

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a first-time home buyer and worked with Jai Pine to obtain home owner's insurance through this agency. She was such an amazing person to have on my side throughout the whole process - knowledgeable, patient, and professional. I had a lot of questions as a first time buyer, and Jai was always considerate with her answers and never made it feel like I was being a chore. I felt really lucky to have someone like her helping me out!"

Matthew Mon

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team has been good to work with. Happy with how things are going."

J Vall

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't express how great it is to work with a business that truly "gets it". Jumana has always been extremely informative and a pleasure on the line. Her patience with walking me through my infinite queries is the BEST! Insurance is a big deal for many, and when you get someone on the line who can step in, walk you through the intricacies, is a breath of fresh air. Matt Mitchell...kudos to you, having found a special person on your team. All the Best - J Vall"

Gina Orbe

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Mitchell's State Farm Agency is the best. The agents are always helpful, efficient and go out of their way to make sure they address all your needs."

Jerry Wong

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Mitchell for over 3 years. Matt and his staff have always treated me well and taken care of all my needs. Highly recommended!"

Mary Sturgeon

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Mitchell State Farm Agency has been great to work with. I changed car insurance carriers earlier this year after a horrible experience trying to submit a claim on a hit-and-run (no note left from the offender) on my BMW. I was looking for a new insurance carrier who would provide personal service and an open-book/transparent policy tailored to me. Upon reading reviews and finding out Matt was right down the street, I called him and he sat with me for an hour explaining their policies, what would work best for me. He listened, and since starting my auto policy with them, they/he have been responsive and excellent. Ironically, when I switched over to State Farm another incident happened with my windshield (no-fault) and State Farm got me set with service/replacement with no hassle. I highly recommend Matt Mitchell and State Farm."

Javier Otero

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are knowledgeable, responsive, dependable, and all around good humans. I gladly recommend them whenever I have the chance!"

Mohammad Beig

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started using Matt's agency couple of years ago after reading online reviews. Surely, it was the right move. I worked with Jai who is very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. She explains everything in detail and leaves the decisions to the owners. I highly recommend this agency."

Michael Minihane

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been doing business with the Matt Mitchell State Farm agency for over 12 years. Jumana is great and always gets the job done . So nice to have responsible people handling all the insurance red tape."